Derio Tournament of Atari 2020

The last Saturday we met 4 players in Derio (town of Basque Country) to play another tournament of atari. The 29 of august, saturday, Luis, Alex and Andi came to Derio to play some matches of atari and certainly we enjoyed a lot and We laughed a lot and there was a lot of competition between us. We played to 6 games in total; 3 of them to play single matches and; in that cse won the player who got the best score, and 3 games to play 2v.2. We played in this order: Basketball, Out Law, Missile Command, Maze Craze, Jungle hunt and Space Invaders.

Then we played to Commodore 64.

Basketball

A classic game. We have played in all tournaments to this classic, because it is really funny. We played two semifinals, the 3° and 4° position match and the final. Finally the best player was Luis.



Out law

Another time we went back to the old west and we shot each other behind the cactus. The best shooter at the end was Luis again, who beat Egoitz in the final.



Missile Command

We played against to this old game. Much tension to save our city from the bombardments of alien ships. Alex was the best.



Maze Craze

A crazy race to arrive the first to the goal. Again, Luis was the faster.



Space Invaders

Whenever we meet we play to space invaders. It is a tradition for us. We tried to destroy all the ships we could and also the red ship. Alex was the best.



Results

Basketball	Out law	Missile Command
1-Luis Getxo 4 points	1-Luis Getxo 4 points	1-Alex Martínez 4 points
2-Alex Martínez 3 points	2-Egoitz Campo 3 points	2-Luis Getxo 3 points
3-Egoitz Campo 2 points	3-Alex Martínez 2 points	3-Egoitz Campo 2 points
4-Andi Erromo 1 point	4-Andi Erromo 1 point	4-Andi Erromo 1 point
Maze Craze	Jungle hunt	Space Invaders
Maze Craze 1-Luis Getxo 4 points	Jungle hunt 1-Luis Getxo 4 points	Space Invaders 1-Alex Martínez 3 points
		1
1-Luis Getxo 4 points	1-Luis Getxo 4 points	1-Alex Martínez 3 points

Classification of Derio Tournament of Atari 2020

- 1-Luis Getxo 19 points (Basque Country)
- 2-Alex Martínez 17 points (Nicaragua)
- 3-Egoitz Campo 11 points (Basque Country)
- 4- Andi Erromo 9 points (Basque Country)